## CHEUNG KONG INFRASTRUCTURE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

## (Stock Code: 1038)

## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 11TH MAY, 2006 - POLL RESULTS

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of Cheung Kong Infrastructure Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 11th May, 2006 are as follows:

		No. of Votes (Approx. %)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1	To receive the audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the	2,062,549,153	0
	Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31st December, 2005.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
2	To declare a final dividend.	2,066,279,631	0
		(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(1)	To elect Mr. Fok Kin Ning, Canning as Director.	2,046,896,411 (99.9989%)	22,000 0.0011%
	The second diverse data and the second diverse second diverse	(99.9989%)	0.0011%
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(2)	To elect Mr. Kwan Bing Sing, Eric as Director.	2,046,912,411 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	(100.000070)	(0.000070)
3(3)	To elect Mr. Tso Kai Sum as Director.	2,046,915,411	0
	To elect Mr. Tso Kal Sum as Director.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	( /	
3(4)	To elect Mr. Cheong Ying Chew, Henry as Director.	1,993,631,435	51,896,976
		(97.4629%)	(2.5371%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	I	
3(5)	To elect Mr. Barrie Cook as Director.	2,046,912,411	0
		(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
4	To appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditors and	2,066,258,631	52,000
	authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	(99.9975%)	(0.0025%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
5(1)	Ordinary Resolution No. 5(1) of the Notice of Annual General	1,982,197,806	82,189,825
	Meeting (To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares of the Company).	(96.0187%)	(3.9813%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
5(2)	Ordinary Resolution No. 5(2) of the Notice of Annual General	2,066,265,631	0
	Meeting (To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	shares of the Company).	, , ,	
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
5(3)	Ordinary Resolution No. 5(3) of the Notice of Annual General	2,064,022,182	1,826,449
	Meeting (To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors	(99.9116%)	(0.0884%)
	pursuant to Ordinary Resolution No. 5(1) to issue additional shares of the Company).		
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
	The resolution was daily passed as an oraniary resolution.		

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 2,254,209,945 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Branch Share Registrars of the Company, acted as scrutineers for the poll at the AGM.

## For and on behalf of CHEUNG KONG INFRASTRUCTURE HOLDINGS LIMITED Eirene Yeung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11th May, 2006

As at the date hereof, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor (Chairman), Mr. KAM Hing Lam (Group Managing Director), Mr. IP Tak Chuen, Edmond (Deputy Chairman), Mr. FOK Kin Ning, Canning (Deputy Chairman), Mr. KWAN Bing Sing, Eric (Deputy Managing Director), Mrs. CHOW WOO Mo Fong, Susan (also Alternate to Mr. FOK Kin Ning, Canning and Mr. Frank John SIXT), Mr. Frank John SIXT and Mr. TSO Kai Sum; and the Non-executive Directors are Mr. CHEONG Ying Chew, Henry (Independent Non-executive Director), Mrs. KWOK Eva Lee (Independent Non-executive Director), Mrs. SNG Sow-mei alias POON Sow Mei (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Colin Stevens RUSSEL (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. LAN Hong Tsung, David (Independent Non-executive Director), Mrs. LEE Pui Ling, Angelina, Mr. Barrie COOK and Mr. George Colin MAGNUS.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.